Cuyahoga County Planning Commission
TwitterFacebookMore social media


Cuyahoga County Council Districts


Current Council Districts

In 2011, the Cuyahoga County Council Districting Commission adopted revised districts for Cuyahoga County Council. The revised districts replaced the districts used from 2011 to 2012, and were first used in the November 2012 election. They will remain in effect until they are redrawn after the 2020 Census. They include the following areas:

District 1: The cities of Bay Village, Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Rocky River, and Westlake

District 2: The cities of Brook Park, Lakewood, and city of Cleveland Wards 16 (part) and 17

District 3: The city of Brooklyn, the city of Cleveland, Wards 3 (part), 11, 13 (part), 14, 15 (part), and 16 (part), and the village of Linndale

District 4: The cities of Middleburg Heights, Parma, and Parma Heights

District 5: The cities of Berea, North Royalton, Olmsted Falls, and Strongsville, and Olmsted Township

District 6: The cities of Brecksville, Broadview Heights, Independence, Mayfield Heights, Seven Hills, and Solon, and villages of Bentleyville, Brooklyn Heights, Chagrin Falls, Gates Mills, Glenwillow, Hunting Valley, Mayfield, Moreland Hills, Oakwood, Valley View, and Walton Hills, and Chagrin Falls Township.

District 7: The city of Cleveland Wards 2 (part), 3 (part), 4 (part), 5 (part), 6 (part), 7, 9, 10 (part), 12 (part), 13 (part) and 15 (part)

District 8: The city of Cleveland Wards 1 (part), 2 (part), 4 (part), 5 (part), 6 (part), and 12 (part), and the cities of Garfield Heights and Maple Heights, and the villages of Cuyahoga Heights and Newburgh Heights

District 9: The cities of Bedford, Bedford Heights, Cleveland Wards 1 (part) and 4 (part), Shaker Heights, Pepper Pike, and Warrensville Heights, and the villages of Highland Hills, North Randall, Orange, and Woodmere

District 10: The city of Cleveland Wards 8 and 10 (part), and the cities of East Cleveland, Cleveland Heights, and University Heights, and the village of Bratenahl

District 11: The cities of Beachwood, Euclid, Highland Heights, Lyndhurst, Richmond Heights, and South Euclid

All Cleveland wards are as established by the Cleveland City Council in 2013.



District Comparison

You can compare the current council districts to the earlier districts by moving the slider on the map below.

2011 council districts
2013 council districts